2.20.101.1, 2019-10-22 00:09:34

THE VOLKSWAGEN WINTER ADVENTURE CONTEST (the “Contest”) OFFICIAL CONTEST RULES (the “Contest Rules”)

1. Contest Period & Contest Organizer

This Contest is held by Volkswagen Group Canada Inc. (the “Contest Organizer”) and runs from 12:00 am Eastern on December 9, 2019 until 11:59 pm Eastern on February 28, 2020 (the “Contest Period”).

2. Eligibility

The Contest is open to members of Volkswagen Plus who are residents of Canada, and have reached the age of majority or older in their province or territory of residence, with the exception of the Contest Organizer, its affiliated companies, their advertising and promotional agencies, Volkswagen dealers, suppliers of prizes, material and services related to this Contest, their respective employees, representatives, agents, partners, shareholders, officers and directors, members of their immediate family (defined as parents, siblings children and spouse, regardless of where they live) or household (whether related or not). 

3. How To Enter

NO PURCHASE REQUIRED.

To enter the Contest:

(a) visit a participating VW dealership for any paid service and complete the entry form online at www.volkswagenplus.ca/en/maintenance, including your repair order / invoice number, during the Contest Period; or

(b) visit www.vw.ca/en/tools/navigation/footer/links/winter-adventure.html to download the entry form. Complete the entry form and mail it to the address indicated on the form.  Mail in entries must be received by the Contest Organizer no later than the end of the Contest Period.  Please note that you will be required to register in Volkswagen Plus if you are not already a member. 

4. Limits

There is a limit of one (1) entry per Volkswagen Plus member, for the duration of the Contest Period.

5. Prize Description

Secondary Prizes:

There are a total of ten (10) secondary prizes (“Secondary Prizes”) available to be won, each consisting of one (1) gift card, with a value of one thousand dollars ($1,000.00) for use at participating Volkswagen dealerships only.

Grand Prizes: 

There are a total of four (4) grand prizes (“Grand Prizes”) available to be won, each consisting of a five thousand dollar ($5,000) travel gift card.

Card Prize Conditions:

i. The gift cards cannot be redeemed for cash in whole or in part.

ii.  The gift cards cannot be combined with another offer or promotion.

iii. In case of loss, theft, damage or unauthorized use, the gift cards will not be refunded or replaced.

iv. The gift cards are subject to all the applicable restrictions and conditions that are printed on them as well as those that might be communicated by their issuer from time to time, notably in regards to their expiry date (if any).

6. Odds of Winning Prizes

The odds of winning depend on the number of eligible entries received during the Contest Period. 

7. Selection of winners

(a) On or about March 11, 2020 (the “Draw Date”) in Toronto, ON at approximately 12 p.m. ET, ten (10) eligible entrants will be selected by random draw from among all eligible entries received during the Contest Period in accordance with these Contest Rules as potential winners of a Secondary Prize, and immediately after four (4) eligible entrants will be selected by random draw from among all eligible entries received during the Contest Period, not already selected for a Secondary Prize, in accordance with these Contest Rules as potential winners of a Grand Prize. 

(b) The Contest Organizer or its designated representative will make a minimum of two (2) attempts to contact each selected entrant within five (5) business days of the Draw Date by phone or email.  Before being declared a confirmed winner, each selected entrant must, (i) correctly answer, unaided, a mathematical skill testing question; and (ii) confirm acceptance of the terms of the Declaration and Liability Release that the Contest Organizer will provide and complete all within ten (10) business days of receipt. 

(c) If a selected entrant: cannot be contacted within five (5) business days of the Draw Date (as applicable), fails to meet any condition set forth in the Contest Rules, refuses the prize, incorrectly answers the mathematical skill-testing question, fails to accept the terms of the Declaration and Liability Release within the allotted time, or be found otherwise ineligible, he/she will be disqualified and forfeit the prize. In such a case, the Contest Organizer may, at its sole discretion, randomly select an alternate eligible entrant from among the remaining eligible entries received during the Contest Period in accordance with these Contest Rules (in which case the foregoing provisions of this section shall apply to such newly selected entrant), or cancel the prize.

(d) The prizes will be sent to winners within sixty (60) days of being confirmed as winner. 

8. Prize Conditions

Each prize must be accepted as awarded and is not transferable, assignable or convertible to cash (except as may be specifically permitted by the Contest Organizer in its sole and absolute discretion). The Contest Organizer reserves the right, in its sole and absolute discretion, to substitute a prize or a component thereof with an item or items of equal or greater retail value, including, without limitation, but at the Contest Organizer’s sole and absolute discretion, a cash award. The winner is not entitled to the monetary difference between the actual prize value and stated approximate prize value, if any. 

9. General conditions

(a) The Contest Organizer, their affiliated companies, their advertising and promotional agencies, Volkswagen dealers, their respective employees, representatives, agents, partners, shareholders, officers and directors (the “Released Parties”), shall not be held liable with respect to any postal delays (whosever caused), the malfunction of any computer component, software or communication line, with respect to the loss or lack of network communication, or any faulty, incomplete, or incomprehensible transmission or transmission deleted by any computer or network which could limit or prevent any person from entering the Contest. The Released Parties shall in addition not be held liable for any damage or loss that may be caused, directly or indirectly, in whole or in part, by the downloading of any Web page, software, etc., or by the transmission of any information related to the participation in the Contest.

(b) By entering this Contest, entrants agree to release, indemnify and hold harmless the Released Parties from any responsibility regarding bodily harm, loss or any damages whatsoever, caused by their participation or their attempt to participate in the Contest or resulting from acceptance, possession, use or misuse of a prize.

(c) Subject to what is otherwise provided in these Contest Rules, any decision by the Contest Organizer or their representatives is final and without appeal. Entrants agree to respect the eligibility criteria and Contest Rules. By entering the Contest, entrants attest to having read and accepted these Contest Rules.

(d) Entrants’ personal information collected for the purposes of this Contest will be used solely for the administering of this Contest. No commercial or other communications unrelated to the Contest will be sent to entrants, unless they have otherwise agreed to receive such communications.

(e) This Contest is subject to all applicable laws and regulations and void where prohibited.  Subject to what is provided hereafter for Quebec residents, all issues and questions concerning the construction, validity, interpretation and enforceability of the Contest Rules or the rights and obligations as between the entrant and the Contest Organizers in connection with the Contest will be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the province of Ontario including procedural provisions without giving effect to any choice of law or conflict of law rules or provisions that would cause the application of any other jurisdiction’s laws.  If a section of these Contest Rules is declared illegal, unenforceable or invalid by a competent court, that section shall be considered invalid, but all unaffected sections will be applied within the limits of the law.

(f) By entering this Contest, the winner authorizes the Contest Organizer and their representatives, to use, if required, his/her name, photograph, likeness, place of residence, voice and/or statements regarding his/her prize for advertising purposes, without any compensation or notice whatsoever.

(g) The Contest Organizer reserves the right to disqualify a person or to cancel the entry of a person who enters or tries to enter this Contest by using methods that do not comply with these Contest Rules or that are unfair to other entrants. Such a person may be reported to the appropriate legal authorities.

(h) Any attempt to sabotage the legitimate conduct of the Contest constitutes a violation of civil and criminal laws. Should there be any such attempts, the Contest Organizer reserves the right to reject the entrant’s entry and obtain legal or equitable relief under applicable laws.

(i) The Contest Organizer reserves the right at all times at its sole discretion, subject only to the approval of the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux (the “Régie”) in the case of Quebec residents, to cancel, terminate, modify or suspend this Contest, in whole or in part, in the event of any cause beyond the reasonable control of the Contest Organizer that interferes with the proper conduct of this Contest as contemplated by these Contest Rules, including, without limitation, any error, technical problem, computer virus, bugs, tampering, unauthorized intervention, fraud, technical failure or any other cause. 

(j) In no event shall the Contest Organizer, their affiliated companies, their advertising and promotional agencies, the suppliers of material and services related to this Contest as well as their employees, agents and representatives be required to award more prizes than the number of prizes indicated in these Contest Rules or to award a prize otherwise than in compliance with these Contest Rules.

(k) For the purposes of these Contest Rules, the entrant is the person associated with the Volkswagen Plus membership indicated on the entry form. It is to this person to whom the prize will be awarded if he/she is selected and declared a winner.

(l) FOR RESIDENTS OF QUEBEC. Any litigation respecting the conduct or organization of a publicity contest may be submitted to the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux for a ruling. Any litigation respecting the awarding of a prize may be submitted to the Régie only for the purpose of helping the parties reach a settlement.

(m) The Contest Organizer reserves the right, subject only to the approval of the Régie in Quebec, to adjust any of the dates, timeframes and/or other Contest mechanics stipulated in these Contest Rules, to the extent necessary, for purposes of verifying compliance by any entry, and/or entrant with these Contest Rules, or as a result of any technical or other problems, or in light of any other circumstances which, in the opinion of the Contest Organizer, in its sole and absolute discretion, affect the proper administration of the Contest as contemplated in these Contest Rules, or for any other reason.

2.20.101.1, 2019-10-22 00:09:34

LE CONCOURS AVENTURE HIVERNALE DE VOLKSWAGEN (le « concours ») RÈGLEMENT OFFICIEL DU CONCOURS (le « règlement du concours »)

1. Période et organisateur du concours

Ce concours est organisé par le Groupe Volkswagen Canada Inc. (l’« organisateur du concours ») et se déroulera du 9 décembre 2019 (HE) jusqu’au 28 février 2020 à 23 h 59 (HE) (la « période du concours »).

2. Admissibilité

Le concours est ouvert aux résidants du Canada membres de Volkswagen Plus, ayant atteint l’âge de la majorité dans leur province ou  territoire de résidence, à l’exception de l’organisateur du concours, de ses sociétés affiliées, de leurs agences de publicité et de promotion, des concessionnaire Volkswagen, des fournisseurs de prix, de matériel et de services associés au concours ainsi que de leurs employés, représentants, mandataires, partenaires, actionnaires, agents et directeurs respectifs, des membres de leur famille immédiate (c’est-à-dire leurs parents, frères et sœurs, enfants et conjoint, peu importe leur lieu de résidence) et des membres de leur foyer (qu’ils fassent partie de leur famille ou non).

3. Comment participer

AUCUN ACHAT REQUIS.

Pour participer au concours, vous devez :

(a) visitez un concessionnaire Volkswagen participant pour tout service payant et complétez le formulaire de participation en ligne à l’adresse www.volkswagenplus.ca/fr/entretien, en prenant soin d’y inscrire votre bon de service/ numéro de facture, pendant la période du concours; ou

(b) visiter le site www.vw.ca/fr/tools/navigation/footer/links/winter-adventure.html pour télécharger le formulaire de participation. Le formulaire doit être rempli et envoyé par la poste à l’adresse indiquée sur celui-ci. Les participations envoyées par la poste doivent être reçues par l’organisateur du concours au plus tard à la date de fin de la période du concours.

Veuillez noter que si vous ne l’êtes pas déjà, vous devrez devenir membre Volkswagen Plus pour vous inscrire au concours.

4. Limites

La limite est d’une (1) participation par membre Volkswagen Plus, et ce, pour toute la durée de la période du concours.

5. Description des prix

Prix secondaires :

Au total, il y a dix (10) prix secondaires (les « prix secondaires ») à gagner et chacun consiste en une carte cadeau de mille dollars (1 000$) échangeable uniquement chez un concessionnaire participant.

Grands prix :

Au total, il y a quatre (4) grands prix (les « Grand prix ») à gagner et chacun consiste en un certificat voyage de cinq mille dollars (5 000$).        

Conditions applicables aux cartes cadeaux et certificats voyages :

i. Ils ne peuvent être échangés, en tout ou en partie, contre leur valeur en argent.

ii. Ils ne peuvent être jumelés à aucune autre offre ou promotion.

iii. Ils ne seront ni remboursés ni remplacés s’ils sont perdus, volés, endommagés ou utilisés de manière non autorisée.

iv. Ils sont assujettis à toutes les restrictions et conditions qui y sont imprimées de même qu’à toutes celles qui pourraient être communiquées par leur émetteur de temps à autre, notamment en regard de leur date d’expiration s’il en est.  

6. Chances de gagner

Les chances de gagner dépendent du nombre de participations valides reçues durant la période du concours.

7. Sélection des gagnants

(a) Le ou vers le 11 mars 2020 (la « date du tirage »), vers 12 h (HE), à Toronto, en Ontario, dix (10) participants admissibles seront sélectionnés au hasard à titre de gagnants potentiels d’un prix secondaire parmi toutes les participations admissibles reçues durant la période du concours et conformément au présent règlement du concours et immédiatement après ce tirage, quatre (4) autres participants admissibles seront sélectionnés au hasard à titre de gagnants potentiels d’un Grand prix parmi toutes les participations admissibles qui n’ont pas déjà été sélectionnées pour un prix secondaire et reçues durant la période du concours et conformément au présent règlement du concours.

(b) L’organisateur du concours ou ses représentants désignés tenteront à au moins deux (2) reprises de communiquer avec le participant sélectionné par téléphone ou courriel dans les cinq (5) jours ouvrables suivant la date du tirage. Avant d’être déclaré gagnant, le participant sélectionné doit : (i) répondre correctement, sans aide, à une question d’aptitude mathématique; et (ii) confirmer son acceptation des dispositions du formulaire de la déclaration et d’exonération de responsabilité fourni par l’organisateur du concours.

(c) Si un participant sélectionné : ne peut être joint dans les cinq (5) jours ouvrables suivant la date du tirage (selon le cas), ne respecte pas toutes les conditions prévues dans le règlement du concours, refuse le prix, ne répond pas correctement à la question d’aptitude mathématique, n’accepte pas les dispositions du formulaire de déclaration et d’exonération de responsabilité dans le délai prescrit, ou s’il est déclaré autrement inadmissible de quelque façon que ce soit, alors il sera disqualifié et n’aura plus droit au prix. Dans un tel cas, l’organisateur du concours pourra, à sa seule discrétion, sélectionner au hasard un autre participant admissible parmi les participations admissibles restantes reçues pendant la période du concours conformément au présent règlement du concours (auquel cas les dispositions ci-dessus s’appliqueront aussi au nouveau participant sélectionné) ou annuler le prix.

(d) Les prix seront acheminés aux personnes gagnantes dans les soixante (60) jours qui suivent la date à laquelle ils sont confirmés à titre de gagnants.

8. Conditions relatives aux prix

Chaque prix doit être accepté tel quel et n’est pas transférable, cessible ou monnayable (sauf avec l’autorisation expresse de l’organisateur du concours, à sa seule et entière discrétion). L’organisateur du concours se réserve le droit, à sa seule et entière discrétion, de remplacer le prix ou une de ses composantes par un ou plusieurs éléments de valeur au détail égale ou supérieure, y compris, sans s’y limiter, mais à la seule et entière discrétion de l’organisateur du concours, par un montant en argent. Le gagnant n’a pas droit à la différence entre la valeur approximative annoncée du prix et sa valeur réelle, le cas échéant.

9. Conditions générales

(a) L’organisateur du concours, ses sociétés affiliées, ses agences de publicité et de promotion, les concessionnaires Volkswagen, et leurs employés, représentants, mandataires, partenaires, actionnaires, agents et directeurs respectifs (les « renonciataires ») ne pourront être tenus responsables de tout retard postal (pour quelque raison que ce soit), du défaut de fonctionnement de tout matériel ou logiciel informatique ou de tout mode de communication, et ce, en ce qui a trait, entre autres, à la perte ou à l’absence de connectivité à un réseau, ou de toute transmission échouée, incomplète, incompréhensible ou supprimée par un réseau ou un ordinateur, qui pourrait limiter ou empêcher la participation d’une personne au concours. De plus, les renonciataires ne pourront être tenus responsables de tout dommage ou de toute perte résultant, directement ou indirectement, en tout ou en partie, du téléchargement d’une page Web ou d’un logiciel ou de la transmission de toute information associée à la participation du concours.

(b) En participant au concours, les participants acceptent de libérer, d’indemniser et de tenir quittes et indemnes les renonciataires de toute responsabilité quant à toute blessure, toute perte et tout dommage quels qu’ils soient, découlant de la participation ou d’une tentative de participer au concours, ou encore de l’acceptation, de la possession, de l’utilisation ou de la mauvaise utilisation d’un prix.

(c) Sous réserve des dispositions du présent règlement du concours, toute décision prise par l’organisateur du concours ou ses représentants est finale et sans appel. Les participants acceptent de respecter les critères d’admissibilité et le règlement du concours. En participant au concours, les participants attestent avoir lu et accepter le présent règlement du concours.

(d) Les renseignements personnels des participants recueillis dans le cadre du concours seront uniquement utilisés aux fins d’administration du concours. Aucune communication de nature commerciale ou toute autre communication non associée au concours ne sera envoyée aux participants, à moins qu’ils n’aient autrement consenti à recevoir de telles communications.

(e) Le concours est assujetti à toutes les lois et à tous les règlements applicables, et il est nul là où la loi l’interdit. Sous réserve des dispositions contenues ci-après à l’intention des résidents du Québec, tout litige et toute question concernant l’élaboration, la validité et la force exécutoire du règlement du concours ou les droits et obligations du participant à l’égard de l’organisateur du concours sera régi et interprété conformément à la législation de la province de l’Ontario, y compris les clauses procédurales, sans donner effet à aucune disposition de choix de la loi applicable ou de conflit de lois qui engendrerait l’application des lois de tout autre territoire. Si un article du présent règlement du concours est déclaré illégal, inexécutable ou nul par un tribunal compétent, alors ledit article sera considéré comme nul, mais tous les autres articles demeureront en vigueur dans la mesure permise par la loi.

(f) En participant au concours, le gagnant autorise l’organisateur du concours et ses représentants à utiliser, si requis, son nom, sa photo, son image, son lieu de résidence, sa voix et/ou ses déclarations relatives au prix à des fins publicitaires, et ce, sans rémunération ou préavis.

(g) L’organisateur du concours se réserve le droit de disqualifier une personne ou d’annuler la participation d’une personne qui participe ou tente de participer au concours en employant des méthodes qui ne respectent pas le présent règlement du concours ou qui sont injustes pour les autres participants. Une telle personne pourrait être signalée aux autorités judiciaires appropriées.

(h) Toute tentative d’empêcher la tenue légitime du concours constitue une infraction de lois civiles et criminelles. Dans l’éventualité d’une telle tentative, l’organisateur du concours se réserve le droit de rejeter la participation de la personne visée et de faire appel à des mesures réparatrices en droit ou en équité, conformément aux lois applicables.

(i) L’organisateur du concours se réserve le droit, en tout temps et à sa seule discrétion, sous réserve de l’approbation de la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux (la « Régie ») dans le cas de résidents du Québec, d’annuler, de résilier, de suspendre le concours ou d’y mettre fin, en tout ou en partie, pour toute cause hors du contrôle raisonnable de l’organisateur du concours qui fait obstacle à la tenue du concours en bonne et due forme conformément au présent règlement du concours, y compris, sans s’y limiter, une erreur, un problème technique, un virus informatique, un bogue, une altération, une intervention non autorisée, une fraude, une panne technique ou toute autre cause quelle qu’elle soit.

(j) L’organisateur du concours, ses sociétés affiliées, ses agences de publicité et de promotion, les fournisseurs de matériel et services associés au concours ainsi que leurs employés, mandataires et représentants respectifs ne pourront en aucun cas être tenus de remettre un nombre de prix supérieur à celui indiqué dans le présent règlement du concours, ou de remettre un prix autrement que conformément au présent règlement du concours.

(k) Pour les fins du présent règlement du concours, le participant est la personne associée au compte Volkswagen Plus indiqué sur le formulaire de participation. Le prix sera attribué à cette personne si elle est sélectionnée et déclarée gagnante.

(l) POUR LES RÉSIDENTS DU QUÉBEC. Un différend quant à l’organisation ou à la conduite d’un concours publicitaire peut être soumis à la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux afin qu’il soit tranché. Un différend quant à l’attribution d’un prix peut être soumis à la Régie uniquement aux fins d’une intervention pour tenter de le régler.

(m) L’organisateur du concours se réserve le droit, sous réserve uniquement de l’approbation de la Régie au Québec, de modifier les dates, l’échéancier et/ou les autres détails du déroulement du concours décrits dans le présent règlement du concours, dans la mesure nécessaire, afin de vérifier la conformité au présent règlement du concours de toute participation et/ou de tout participant, à la suite d’un problème technique ou autre, suivant l’occurrence de toute autre circonstance qui, d’après l’organisateur du concours et à sa seule et entière discrétion, nuit à l’administration du concours en bonne et due forme conformément au présent règlement du concours, ou pour toute autre raison que ce soit.